Part 1 Completed

With the anticipation of copious amounts of Internet access and electricity, I had planned to update all my posts and maps today from the hostel I’m staying at in West Yellowstone, Montana. I just finished an incredible four days in Yellowstone National Park. Camping alone isn’t too shabby! …at least not in a place where cyclists get special camping treatment. Campground access anywhere, anytime, even if the sites are full! I met some really interesting bicycle travelers (like www.travelingsouthward.com and Chris and Heather Hartridge) and saw some brilliant sites that remind me just how alive the earth is. But if I want to reach my next destination without bonking tomorrow, I should get that glorious shower and sleep those invaluable eight hours.

I DID update my map with photos and tiny vignettes tonight, so you can check that out here. Hopefully there aren’t any kinks! (if you’re on a ‘smart’ device, it will be annoying and ask you to get or open the TrackMyTour app, but you shouldnt need to do so to view it all).

Off to bed. But first…

PS one of the guy on the left in the first photo(from the traveling southward link posted above) has my favorite Mark Twain quote tattooed on his arm: “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones that you did. So throw of the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover”

20130727-183125.jpg

20130727-183139.jpg

20130727-183149.jpg

Leave a Reply

