Snapshots from Seattle

20130825-213715.jpg

20130825-213726.jpg

Weekly sailboat races on Lake Union in Seattle. Every Tuesday night!

20130825-213738.jpg

A paradise of floating houses in Seattle. Paul and Mila have a nearly magical set-up, and I’m so lucky they welcomed me in for a few days! Incredible people with an incredible home.

20130825-213843.jpg

Re-defining living “on the water” If there’s another place in the world with a living situation just like this, I’d love to hear about it! As far as I know, this floating neighborhood is one of a kind.

20130825-213745.jpg

BoltBus is a cyclist’s dream come true as far as public transportation goes. No cost. No boxing. No hassle! I hopped on a Bolt Bus from Seattle to Portland because (1) I was curious how easy they actually made traveling on a bus with a bike (turns out incredibly easy) and (2) I had events I wanted to attend fairly back to back in the two different cities. Videos to come on those at The Bike Beat.

Leave a Reply

