Humans of Portland

The title of this post is inspired by the photos and interview excerpts in Humans of New York. 

“How’d you learn to play like that?”
“By thinking.”

 

I encountered this guy on my way to see Cyclepedia at the Portland Art Museum and ended up photographing and listening to him for a good hour.  Anyone who has seen me in the same vicinity as a piano knows that I’m always distracted by them.My mind becomes consumed with tracing the source and listening/observing up close every time I hear a live piano. That happens less and less frequently as there are not very many pianos in public spaces :/, but imagine my excitement when I followed the sound to discover this gem, an outdoor piano that welcomes everyone and anyone to play :D:D:D

Leave a Reply

